People & firms on the move: MACPA restructures Education Foundation to focus on D&I


Deloitte, New York, was named one of the World’s Best Workplaces for 2020, ranking No. 22 on this year’s list.

EY, New York, announced Chandra Pemmasani, founder and CEO of UWorld, was selected winner of the EY Entrepreneur of the Year Southwest Region Award, presented to entrepreneurs and leaders of high-growth companies from North Texas, Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Wichita, Kansas.

KPMG, New York, announced its new Americas partner class. The full list is available here.

The International Ethics Standards Board for Accountants, New York, announced appointments and reappointments, taking effect Jan. 1, 2021. Caroline Lee from Singapore was appointed deputy chair for 2021. Lee has over 30 years of experience in the public accountancy profession and is a partner at KPMG and Asia Pacific Head of Quality & Risk Management. The four new IESBA board members are: Saadiya Adam, senior professional manager: Standards, Independent Regulatory Board for Auditors, South Africa; Vania Borgerth, retired accountant and a PhD candidate in accountancy, Fucape Business School, Brazil; Sung-Nam Kim, non-partner advisor, EY Korea, Korea; and Yaoshu Wu, director of professional standards and technical guidance Dept., the Chinese Institute of Certified Public Accountants, China. The three current board members continuing their service for a second term are: Brian Friedrich, principal, friedrich & friedrich corp., Canada; Winifred Kiryabwire, associate professor of law, Makerere University, Uganda; Jens Poll, audit committee chair, non-executive/supervisory board member, Germany.

The International Auditing and Accounting Standards Board, New York, announced appointments and reappointments to take effect Jan. 1, 2021. Len Jui was deputy chair for 2021.Jui, who has served as an IAASB member since 2017, is a partner at KPMG China and serves as the head of public policy and regulatory affairs. The new IAASB board members are: Edo Kienhuis, partner, PwC, the Netherlands, nominated by Forum of Firms; Diane Larsen, deputy to the global quality enablement leader, EY, USA, nominated by Forum of Firms; and Wendy Stevens, partner, national practice leader, quality & risk management, Mazars, USA, nominated by the Association of International Certified Professional Accountants. The reappointed board members are: Chun Wee Chiew, regional head of policy ASEAN ANZ for the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, Singapore, nominated by ACCA; Kai-Uwe Marten, director of the Institute of Accounting and Auditing at the University of Ulm, Germany, nominated by Institut der Wirtschaftsprüfer and Wirtschaftsprüferkammer in Germany; Fernando Ruiz Monroy, regional assurance risk management partner, EY, Mexico, nominated by Instituto Mexicano de Contadores Públicos, A.C., in Mexico; and Isabelle Tracq-Sengeissen, audit partner, EY, France, nominated by Compagnie Nationale des Commissaires aux Comptes and Conseil Supérieur de l’Ordre des Experts-Comptables in France.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

France to press Biden team on digital taxes
Wall Street’s top analysts say buy stocks like Amazon and Yelp amid virus resurgence
The next stimulus should aim for a broad-based, inclusive recovery
As an accountant, would you rather be a dentist or a surgeon?
Jim Cramer unveils list of ‘return to normalcy’ stocks to buy on vaccine optimism

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *