People & firms on the move: RubinBrown adds tax partner



The Kansas Society of CPAs Educational Foundation announced the 2020 KSCPA scholarship recipients: Clayton Burrows, from the University of Kansas, won the $3,000 Byron Bird Graduate Scholarship; Myriah Webster, McPherson College, received the $2,500 John J. Killian Scholarship; and Mary LaBelle, Kansas State University, won the $2,500 Mary Ellen Kirkpatrick Leadership Scholarship. Every year, KSCPA also offers 14 scholarships – seven graduate (totaling $17,500) and seven undergraduate (totaling $15,750). Receiving a $2,500 scholarship are: Mallory Milstead, Fort Hays State University; Kara Dewey, Kansas State University; Colin Webber, Pittsburg State University; Carolina Taylor, Emporia State University; Nathan Hayden, Wichita State University; Olivia Hulke, University of Kansas; and John Collar, Washburn University. Recipients of the $2,250 undergraduate scholarship included: Samual Neff, Fort Hays State University; Julie Schrick, Kansas State University; Madison Keller, Pittsburg State University; Dale Miller, Emporia State University; Collin Sharp, Wichita State University; Sydney Dahlgren, University of Kansas; and Conner Poteete, Washburn University.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Cathie Wood’s ARK Invest plans ‘ARKX’ space exploration ETF to tap the growing industry
Mega Millions jackpot skyrockets to $850 million. Do this first if you win
Is denial a river in Egypt or the state of your firm?
Cuomo proposal would raise top tax rate for New York City to 14.7%, highest combined rate in nation
Biden promised to forgive student debt, but don’t expect relief anytime soon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *